Isle of Dogs Wins the Audience Award at SXSW

    The SXSW Film Festival announced the Audience Awards winners on Saturday, March 17 from the Narrative Feature Competition, Documentary Feature Competition, Narrative Spotlight, Documentary Spotlight, Visions, Midnighters, Episodic, 24 Beats Per Second, Global, Festival Favorites, and Design Award categories.

    We are thrilled to announce the addition of Isle of Dogs, directed by Wes Anderson as our Audience Award winner for Headliners!

    Audience Awards results for all categories were certified by the accounting firm of Maxwell Locke & Ritter. The SXSW Film Awards are presented by FilmStruck.

    The Audience Awards follow the previously announced 2018 Jury Awards, which included Grand Jury Winners Thunder Road for Narrative Feature and People’s Republic of Desire for Documentary Feature.

    2018 SXSW Film Festival Audience Awards Winners:

    Headliners: Isle of Dogs
    Director: Wes Anderson

    Narrative Feature Competition: First Match
    Director: Olivia Newman

    Documentary Feature Competition: TransMilitary
    Directors: Gabriel Silverman, Fiona Dawson

    Narrative Spotlight: All Square
    Director: John Hyams

    Documentary Spotlight: The Dawn Wall
    Director: Josh Lowell, Peter Mortimer

    Visions: Profile
    Director: Timur Bekmambetov

    Midnighters: Upgrade
    Director: Leigh Whannell

    Episodic: Vida
    Director: Alonso Ruizpalacios, So Yong Kim

    24 Beats Per Second: Ruben Blades Is Not My Name
    Director: Abner Benaim

    Global: Virus Tropical
    Director: Santiago Caicedo

    Festival Favorite: Science Fair
    Director: Cristina Costantini, Darren Foster

    Excellence in Title Design: #19 – Offf Barcelona 2017
    Directors: Eve Duhamel, Julien Vallee

Close X